Taken from YouTube:
"Melodic techno, progressive house, and downtempo trance come together in perfect harmony in this mix containing the best of 2020 in melodic techno so far. Close your eyes and contemplate on your journey through time and space, meditate, or elevate your focus to get some studying done!
The mix begins with the trance-inspired melodic techno track Mondfinsternis by Innella & Kevin de Vries off their latest Hoffnungsschimmer EP from the ever-excellent Afterlife Records set up by Tale of Us. At 5:45 we have Safe from Monkey Safari, an emotional ride rich with pads and synths that had me tearing up. The tempo drops a bit from 13:10 with Tom Demac's remix of Together by Jon Gurd, released by the infallible Anjunadeep, which leads into Rampa's remix of Bind by Howling at 19:00, securing us momentarily in deep progressive house territory. From 24:00 we go into Colyn's remix of Soma Soul's Complacency, a beautifully emotive remix with pinging leads and trilling synth chords.
At the halfway point, 29:30, we return to Afterlife Records with Denis Horvat's Noise, a deeper techno cut with ambient sci-fi elements tied together in perfect melodic harmony with the rest of the track. The mix picks up at 35:00 with Liberty by Stereo Express from Love Matters, a melodic techno–progressive house blend with a fat rolling bassline and an almost anthemic break. A third of the way through, 40:10, we go into a classic melodic house track with &Me's remix of Guy Gerber's What To Do. Laid-back, downtempo with just a hint of something turbulent, the remix was an instant classic when it released a year ago.
From that we pick up once again, going into ARTBAT's Upperground at 47:20, an upbeat banger of a track from start to finish. We close off at 54:00 with Home by Adriatique, Marino Canal, and Delhia de France, a moody, contemplative beat that evolves into a beautifully progressive melody, eventually fading off into silence."
Back to Top